“Time” dilemma: Seeking, NO; Escape, YES

When we use time as a means
of acquiring a quality, a virtue or a state of being,
we are merely postponing
or avoiding what is;
and I think it is important
to understand this point.

J. Krishnamurti (1895-1986)

 

Time Out of Mind (song by Steely Dan)

Son you better be ready for love
On this glory day,
This is your chance to believe
What I’ve got to say:

Keep your eyes on the sky
Put a dollar in the kitty
Don’t the moon look pretty?

Tonight when I chase the dragon,
The water may change to cherry wine
And the silver will turn to gold
Time out of mind.

I am holding a mystical stone,
It’s direct from Lasa
Where people are rolling in the snow
Far from the world we know.

Children we have it right here,
It’s the light in my eyes,
It’s perfection and grace,
It’s the smile on my face.

Tonight when I chase the dragon,
The water may change to cherry wine
And the silver will turn to gold
Time out of mind.

Children we have it right here,
It’s the light in my eyes,
It’s perfection and grace,
It’s the smile on my face.

Tonight when I chase the dragon,
The water may change to cherry wine
And the silver will turn to gold
Time out of mind.

Steely Dan performing Live version – “Time Out of Mind:”   http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OeaHeXVx3CE

Leave a Reply

